Melusine

Narrative jazz quintet

NEWS

B'Jazz Burghausen, postponement 2021

March 21, 2020

Following the health crisis linked to the coronavirus, our concert at the B'Jazz in Burghausen, one of the biggest Jazz festivals in Europe, will be postponed to March 21, 2021.

JazzMigration, it's over

December 20, 2019

 A last concert with our sponsor, the Arrosoir in Chalon-sur-Saône, after 1 year of training and 1 year of touring and we are on the Jazz road again. To the whole JazzMigration and AJC team who supported and trusted us during these two incredible years: THANK YOU!

Chroniques, release concert

November 15, 2018

Come and celebrate the release of our latest album "Chroniques" on November 15, 2018 at Studio de l'Ermitage in Paris. Doors open at 8:30 p.m. with the opening act of Adrien Sanchez's solo on saxophone and electronic.

12/03/2021

Melusine "Chroniques" @ Saison D'Jazz

Luzy / France

Melusine "Chroniques" @ B'Jazz

Burghausen / Germany

21/03/2021

LIve

 music

Chroniques
Label Babil - 2018

 

Trough Chroniques, the quintet Melusine invites you to follow its music in the labyrinth of its wordless stories, musical tales which open to all the possible worlds. It's a book made of all the in between the lines; it's a musical adventure where your imagination is the hero and through which you can reveal landscapes and characters.

MElusine
Label Babil - 2017

 

It all starts with a fugue, this complex exercise in baroque music whose name in french also evokes a run away - and this is exactly how the album will continue to unfold, through solos of rock guitar, gliding accordion flights or the underground rumbles of a saturated euphonium [...] The quintet Melusine thus intrigues and keeps you in suspense throughout this singular and successful first album.

- Teaser -

Videos

- Chapter 3 -

- Chapter 4 -

Chroniques - Live @ la dynamo

production: Josselin carré - 2019

Chroniques - Teasers album 

production: Simon Tailleu - 2018

Melusine - 1st album 

production: Anthony Caillet - 2016

- Prologue -

- Teaser -

- 30 seconds! -

- Waow! -

- Chapter 1 -

Melusine, a jazz band that narrates wordless stories.

 

Imperturbable in its ethereal ballads as in its long resistant rises, in its small pointillist fugues as in its electric assaults, the music of Melusine, quintet formed in 2014, runs through many changing atmospheres. Here they bet on the exigency of defying the harmonic tables as well as on the originality of the line-up. Accordion and euphonium facing the guitar/doublebass/drums trilogy. So many possibilities to harness the tensions among repertoires and to see rock music, free improvisation and classical heritage battle each other.

 
christophe girard: accordion
anthony caillet: euphonium
william rollin: guitar
simon tailleu: doublebass
stan delannoy: drums/ percussions

about us

Contact

MELUSINE CONTACT

Name  
E-mail  
Message  

BOOKING

Olympe Dumoulin 

Tel: +33 668 52 55 21

olympe@melusine.band

PRESS

LABEL

Melusine

Narrative jazz quintet
gallery/MELUSINE-Bibli-HD-©anthonycaillet
gallery/021-facebook
gallery/025-instagram
gallery/011-youtube
gallery/046-spotify
gallery/bandcamp-logo
gallery/itunes

NEWS

gallery/téléchargement
gallery/JM4 280X380
gallery/Visuel-groupe - copie 2

B'Jazz Burghausen, report 2021

21 Mars 2020

Suite à la crise sanitaire lié au coronavirus, notre concert au B'Jazz de Burghausen, un des plus grands festival de Jazz en Europe, sera reporté le 21 Mars 2021.

JazzMigration, c'est fini

20 Décembre 2019

Un dernier concert chez notre parrain, l'Arrosoir à Chalon-sur-Saône, après 1 an de formation et 1 an de tournée et nous voilà de nouveaux seuls sur la route du Jazz. A toute l'équipe de JazzMigration et de l'AJC qui nous a soutenus et fais confiance pendant ces deux années incroyables: MERCI ! 

Chroniques, concert de promo

15 Novembre 2018

Venez nombreux fêter la sortie de notre dernier album "Chroniques", le 15 Novembre 2018 au Studio de l'Ermitage à Paris. Ouverture des portes à 20h30 avec en première partie le solo électronique et saxophone d'Adrien Sanchez.

12/03/2021

Melusine "Chroniques" @ Saison D'Jazz

Luzy / France

Melusine "Chroniques" @ Eole Factory Festival

Mantes-la-jolie / France

20/09/2020

Melusine "Chroniques" @ B'Jazz

Burghausen / Allemagne

21/03/2021

Agenda

musique

gallery/Chroniques-FACE-1440*1440
Chroniques
Label Babil - 2018

 

A travers « Chroniques », le quintet Melusine vous invite à le suivre dans le labyrinthe de ses histoires sans paroles, contes sonores ouvrant sur tous les mondes possibles. C'est un livre dont on aurait gardé que l'entre-les-lignes; c'est une aventure musicale dont votre imagination est l'héroïne et à travers laquelle vous pourrez à votre guise r(ê)véler paysages et personnages. 

gallery/MELUSINE-FACE FINALE-HD - copie
MElusine
Label Babil - 2017


Tout commence par une fugue, cet exercice complexe de la musique baroque dont le nom évoque aussi l'idée de se faire la belle - et c'est exactement ainsi que l'album continuera de se dérouler, par fuites successives, à travers des solos de guitare rock, des vols planés d'accordéon ou les grondements souterrains d'un euphonium saturé [...] Le quintet Melusine intrigue ainsi et tient en haleine tout au long de ce premier album singulier et abouti.

- Teaser -

Videos

- Chapitre 3 -

- Chapitre 4 -

Chroniques - Live @ la dynamo

réalisation: Josselin carré - 2019

Chroniques - Teasers album 

réalisation: Simon Tailleu - 2018

Melusine - 1er album 

réalisation: Anthony Caillet - 2016

- Prologue -

- Teaser -

- 30 secondes! -

- Et bim! -

- Chapitre 1 -

Melusine, ou le quintet de jazz narrant des histoires sans paroles.


Imperturbable dans ses ballades aériennes comme dans ses longues montées endurantes, dans ses petites fugues pointillistes comme dans ses assauts électriques, la musique de Melusine, quintet formé en 2014, a le goût des climats. Ici, on parie autant sur l’exigence à défier les tables harmoniques que sur l'originalité du line-up. Accordéon et euphonium face à la trilogie guitare, basse, batterie. Autant de possibilités pour exploiter les tensions de répertoires et de voir batailler rock, impro libre et héritage classique.


christophe girard: accordéon
anthony caillet: euphonium
william rollin: guitare
simon tailleu: contrebasse
stan delannoy: batterie / percussions

à propos

Contact

CONTACT MELUSINE

Nom  
E-mail  
Message  

BOOKING

Olympe Dumoulin 

Tel: 06 68 52 55 21

olympe@melusine.band

PRESSE

LABEL